Cavdir to Islamlar

Deborah makes an awesome wholemeal loaf! After a nice breakfast, I decided to stay with them another night. Deborah took me back to Cavdir and I did the stage through the woods following the aqueducts from Xanthos. A bit scratchy in places and I managed to hit my head on a jagged stone wall. Trying to shake these things off a bit more readily. The route was a bit hard to find on places. The author of the guidebook says that getting lost is part of the fun. I’m not sure I agree.

I had a lovely dinner with Deborah and Ofuk. As this portion of the route nearly forms loop, perhaps I will walk light tomorrow and return here. A bit like the the British often do walking holiday in the Alps. This trip is turning out to be so much more than just walking! So why not stay flexible. Not quite slackpacking though.

Leave a Reply

