Holding Pattern

Thanks for stopping by. This blog is kind of on hold. Trying to figure out what to do with it! The best thing about contemplating a blog is reading others’ blogs. Good stuff!

More photos of Lykia.

3 responses to “Holding Pattern

  1. I think you should just keep on doing what you’re doing! It’s all great stuff. Your blog can now morph into a ski blog with the winter! 🙂

  2. Dunno. Thanks for the encouragement. Not really interested in going down the ego blog road. We’ll see.

  3. Just finished reading your account of the Lycian Way. I came here in part from a suggestion from someone at BPL when I asked for information about walking the Lycian Way. I am thinking of walking the trail, or at least as much as I can, from the middle of February till the start or middle of March. Naturally because it is in what here in Japan is considered mid-winter, I am concerned about conditions on the trail, how hard it is to find the way, and most serious for me as a diabetic who takes insulin, the availability of food along the way. I heard that mid-February to April is the best time to walk, but your story makes me think things might be more difficult at this time of year. Any advice? I’d love to learn what gear you ended up with after tossing things you didn’t need. I have a GPS (the same one you have), but still haven’t figured out how to use it… I guess I should learn before heading out on the trail.

    I really enjoyed reading your story. It is the kind of thing that makes a blog really shine, the ability to bring a reader into an experience and a place they’ve never been. I guess that’s what people really want, and why they read blogs… to connect with others and to live, vicariously, in their shoes. It was great to read your story of your walk.

Leave a Reply

